MEDGm vs bmiMD
Both clinics sit in our top 10, so this page exists for readers already comparing them here. It is not written for search and is not submitted for indexing. Every figure below is read from the clinic's own page, with the date.
26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Publishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and covers more routes than any clinic here. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.
from $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid year
Verified 2026-09-16
Visit →Affiliate link
Names its dispensing pharmacy with a street address and a phone number, publishes its full price grid with the real charged total, and has 872 independent reviews behind it. Sold from $119/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,428 up front), and paying us the smallest commission of any partner whose payout we have on record.
from $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfront
Verified 2026-10-02
Visit →Affiliate link
| MEDGm | bmiMD | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid yearTheir page, read 2026-09-16 | from $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfrontTheir page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Price shape | one-ongoing-rate | one-ongoing-rate |
| What the price doesn’t say | $169/mo only exists on the 12-month plan, and the $2,028 is charged up front and non-refundable. Month to month is $299, or $179 for a first month with the published code. | $119/mo needs the 12-month plan, and the 12-month tab shows the total charged: $1,428 for the year. The grid on the page bmiMD's homepage links to runs $129/mo at 6 months ($774), $149/mo at 3 months ($447) and $159/mo month to month, with the provider visit included and the same price at every dose. bmiMD also sells the same semaglutide at $99/$109/$119/$129 on a separate page, /compounded-semaglutide-shopping/ ($1,188 for the 12-month plan). The only link to it we found is on an "Insider Access Pricing" page (/member-special-pricing/) that is listed in bmiMD's sitemap but not linked from its homepage or any other page we crawled. Both grids read 2026-10-02. |
| What it covers | 12 months of compounded semaglutide at any dose, labs and metabolic report, provider consultation, dose adjustments, side-effect medications and shippingTheir page, read 2026-09-16 | Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Billed on top | Nothing on the compounded plans. Labs, shipping and side-effect medication are included. On the three brand-name routes the published figure is a membership only ($99 Zepbound/Wegovy, $171 Ozempic) and the medication cost is not published.Their page, read 2026-09-16 | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Commitment | Committed term. The rate applies on a $2,028 prepaid year. Billed up front on that term. What happens after the first period: Publishes a full term grid with the first month priced separately: "$597 → $199/mo billed every 3 months", "$1,134 → $189/mo billed every 6 months", "$2,028 → $169/mo billed every 12 months", alongside "First month $179". The ongoing rate is the tier, and the entry price is labelled as the entry price. (Read at source 2026-09-18.).Their page, read 2026-09-16 | The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Routes | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, compounded semaglutide tablet, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Ozempic | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, MIC + B12 injection |
| Score | 7.9 | 7.6 |
What is on the record
Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.
MEDGm
Nothing documented in what we check.
bmiMD
- Third-party recordbmiMD displays a 4.9 rating; its own Trustpilot profile reads 4.4
- Our link's price is not the public pricebmiMD shows a different price on our link than in public
- The full record, with dates
What one does that the other doesn’t
MEDGm
Offers oral/sublingual, brand-name where bmiMD does not.
bmiMD
Offers other where MEDGm does not.
Who each one suits
Every line below is a difference we can measure, with the field or criterion it comes from. Where a side is empty, nothing in what we record favours it. We would rather say that than invent a reason.
MEDGm
- Only one of the two offering: oral/sublingual, brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
bmiMD
- Lower published entry figure of the two.Basis: published entry price, each in its own billing unit
- Requires no committed term as far as its page says. But its page does not state one either way.Basis: commitment term not stated on the clinic's page
- Only one of the two offering: other.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route