Skip to content
GLP1Pick

MEDGm vs Direct Meds

Both clinics sit in our top 10, so this page exists for readers already comparing them here. It is not written for search and is not submitted for indexing. Every figure below is read from the clinic's own page, with the date.

22 of the 47 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

MEDGmPick
7.9

Publishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and covers more routes than any clinic here. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.

from $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid year

Verified 2026-09-16

Visit →Affiliate link

Direct MedsPick
6.8

Publishes its prices without making you start an intake, names its chief medical officer and carries LegitScript certification. Then contradicts its own patient count by a factor of five on the same site.

from $249/mo (no long-term commitment)

Verified 2026-09-21

Visit →Affiliate link

 MEDGmDirect Meds
Pricefrom $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid yearTheir page, read 2026-09-16from $249/mo (no long-term commitment)Their page, read 2026-09-21
Price shapeone-ongoing-ratereliable-all-in
What the price doesn’t say$169/mo only exists on the 12-month plan, and the $2,028 is charged up front and non-refundable. Month to month is $299, or $179 for a first month with the published code.This $249 is the sublingual rate; the compounded injection is $297/mo and tirzepatide $399/mo. It is the same at every dose, and medication, provider visits, shipping and injection supplies are included with no membership fee. Ignore the “Starting at $147” headline on the offer page. That is $150 off a first order of the $297 injection plan, not an ongoing rate.
What it covers12 months of compounded semaglutide at any dose, labs and metabolic report, provider consultation, dose adjustments, side-effect medications and shippingTheir page, read 2026-09-16Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-21
Billed on topNothing on the compounded plans. Labs, shipping and side-effect medication are included. On the three brand-name routes the published figure is a membership only ($99 Zepbound/Wegovy, $171 Ozempic) and the medication cost is not published.Their page, read 2026-09-16Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-21
CommitmentCommitted term. The rate applies on a $2,028 prepaid year. Billed up front on that term. What happens after the first period: Publishes a full term grid with the first month priced separately: "$597 → $199/mo billed every 3 months", "$1,134 → $189/mo billed every 6 months", "$2,028 → $169/mo billed every 12 months", alongside "First month $179". The ongoing rate is the tier, and the entry price is labelled as the entry price. (Read at source 2026-09-18.).Their page, read 2026-09-16The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-21
Routescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, compounded semaglutide tablet, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Ozempiccompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral drops
Score7.96.8

What is on the record

Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.

MEDGm

Nothing documented in what we check.

Direct Meds

What one does that the other doesn’t

MEDGm

Offers brand-name where Direct Meds does not.

Direct Meds

Nothing MEDGm does not also offer, on the routes we record.

Who each one suits

Every line below is a difference we can measure, with the field or criterion it comes from. Where a side is empty, nothing in what we record favours it. We would rather say that than invent a reason.

MEDGm

  • Lower published entry figure of the two.Basis: published entry price, each in its own billing unit
  • Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.5 vs 7.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on pricing (7.0 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

Direct Meds

  • Requires no committed term as far as its page says. But its page does not state one either way.Basis: commitment term not stated on the clinic's page

Full write-ups: MEDGm · Direct Meds