review
Publishes its prices without making you start an intake, names its chief medical officer and carries LegitScript certification. Then contradicts its own patient count by a factor of five on the same site.
Scored 6.8/10 · ranked #28 of 47 · from $249/mo (no long-term commitment) · Verified 2026-09-21Pick
What that price doesn’t say: This $249 is the sublingual rate; the compounded injection is $297/mo and tirzepatide $399/mo. It is the same at every dose, and medication, provider visits, shipping and injection supplies are included with no membership fee. Ignore the “Starting at $147” headline on the offer page. That is $150 off a first order of the $297 injection plan, not an ongoing rate. Price read 2026-09-21.
Visit →Affiliate link
Before you click: Direct Meds has a BBB F rating (read the record) →
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Direct Meds publishes $249/mo (no long-term commitment) as its starting rate.
Direct Meds' plans and prices
Every plan, product and plan length Direct Meds lists, as we read them. Extra costs and introductory prices are their own rows. Each plan links to the clinic: affiliate links, which never change a score or a rank.
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sublingual semaglutide, monthlycompoundedVisit → | $249/mo | month to month | Includes shipping, per Direct Meds |
| Semaglutide injections, monthlycompoundedVisit → | $297/mo | month to month | Includes shipping, per Direct Meds |
| Tirzepatide, monthlycompoundedVisit → | $399/mo | month to month | Includes shipping, per Direct Meds |
Direct Meds' own figures, read up to 2026-10-14 on directmeds.com, directmeds.com.
Before you sign up with Direct Meds
Each line is from Direct Meds' own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Cancelling and refunds
- Not published on the pages we read. (checked 2026-09-14)
- Shipping
- Shipping: included. Direct Meds' page: “Our pricing is all-inclusive, meaning everything from the medication itself to nurse support, shipping, and digital follow-ups is bundled into one clear monthly rate.” (directmeds.com, read 2026-10-07)
The downsides we found
- No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown.
- Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription.
- No company name published where we looked.
- Holds an open FDA warning letter.
What the score rests on
Classified as reliable-all-in. See how we classify every clinic's price →
| Criterion | Weight | Score | What it rests on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & value | 25% weight | 5.5 | Direct Meds publishes its prices without an intake: $249/mo for sublingual semaglutide and $297/mo for injections on its own weight-loss page, with tirzepatide at $399/mo on the offer page. The rate is the same at every dose, and medication, provider visits, one-day shipping and injection supplies are all included in the monthly rate, with no access or membership fee; the $99 the site quotes for a visit is what one is worth on its own, not an add-on you pay. The $147 headline on the offer page is a first-order discount off the $297 injection plan, not an ongoing rate, so we rank on the $249 a stranger can see. That $249 is still in the expensive third of the clinics here, which is what this score reflects. |
| Clinical oversight | 30% weight | 8.0 | Direct Meds names the physician responsible for care (Dr. Justin Hohl, its Chief Medical Officer) and says its medical director has reviewed the doctor and pharmacy network. It carries LegitScript certification, the recognised compliance credential in telehealth that few clinics here display, states it is HIPAA compliant, and says its pharmacies are US-based 503A compounding pharmacies. A licensed provider reviews your assessment in under 24 hours and nursing support continues afterwards. It names the pharmacy category but not the individual pharmacies, which is why this is not higher. |
| Treatment options | 20% weight | 7.0 | Both molecules, in two delivery formats: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, plus a needle-free GLP-1 oral drop. The sublingual semaglutide its public page prices at $249. There is no brand-name option at all, so if you want Wegovy, Zepbound, Ozempic or Mounjaro specifically, this is not the clinic for it. Direct Meds also sells well outside weight loss, but only its GLP-1 line is scored here. |
| Transparency & trust | 25% weight | 6.5 | Direct Meds publishes its prices without making you start an intake, names its Chief Medical Officer, shows LegitScript certification and says which pharmacy category it uses, and itemises what the monthly rate covers. Two things hold the score down. Its patient count contradicts itself: the site header says 300,000+ customers while its own weight-loss FAQ says more than 53,000. A 5.7x gap on the same site, and we cannot tell which is right. And the individual pharmacies are never named, only the 503A category. |
4 of 4 criteria have a written source.
Watch out for
Its patient count contradicts itself on its own site: the header claims 300,000+ customers while the weight-loss FAQ says more than 53,000. A 5.7x gap, and there is no way to tell which is right. The $147 you may see arriving through an affiliate link is a first-order discount off the $297 injection plan, not the ongoing rate. There is no brand-name option at all, and the pharmacies are described only as US-based 503A compounders, never named.
Third-party records
Better Business Bureau
F rating · not BBB accredited · 30 complaints in the last 12 months, 36 in the last 3 years (checked 2026-10-12).
A BBB rating is a third party's record of how a business handles complaints. It does not change which clinics we link to.
Alternatives to Direct Meds
Pickfrom $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid yearPublishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and covers more routes than any clinic here. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.
Visit →Affiliate link
from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid planSays outright that its headline is a monthly equivalent of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate beside it instead of leaving you to find it at checkout.
Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
Pallas Healthfrom $199/moPublishes both the intro price and the ongoing one in the same breath ($139 the first month, then $199) and is one of the few here that will sell you brand-name Mounjaro® alongside compounded options.
Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
Direct Meds compared, one on one
Price side by side with the unit each clinic publishes, what the figure covers, the commitment, and what one does that the other doesn’t. Every figure dated.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Direct Meds’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Direct Meds moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Check your state and budget
From Direct Meds’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Direct Meds plans
| A: Sublingual semaglutide, monthly (compounded) | B: Semaglutide injections, monthly (compounded) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $249/mo | $297/mo |
| Works out to a month | $249 | $297 |
| First 12 months | $2,988 ($249 × 12) | $3,564 ($297 × 12) |
| Commitment | month to month | month to month |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 14, 2026 | Oct 14, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $576 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Direct Meds at intake
Each one is here because Direct Meds’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Direct Meds's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do you serve my state? Direct Meds doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Direct Meds: common questions
How much does Direct Meds cost?
Direct Meds publishes $249/mo (no long-term commitment) as its starting rate.
Can I cancel Direct Meds and get a refund?
Not published on the pages we read. (Read 2026-09-14.)
Is Direct Meds available in my state?
Direct Meds doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
What we found
Regulatory action
FDA warning letter naming directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds
Unlawful Sale of Unapproved and Misbranded Drugs to United States Consumers Over the Internet (Telehealth). Letter 716822, dated 2025-09-09. FDA states it "reviewed your website content at the internet address https://directmeds.com in August 2025", the same domain we record for this clinic, and found it offers compounded drug products including semaglutide and tirzepatide. FDA quotes the claim that “Compounded semaglutide contains the same active ingredient as branded semaglutide” and alleges the claims are false or misleading under sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the FD&C Act [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)], rendering the products misbranded, and that introducing them into interstate commerce violates section 301(a) [21 U.S.C. § 331(a)]. The letter is addressed to the company at 14572 S 790 W #A100, Bluffdale, UT 84065. This is an allegation by FDA, not an adjudicated finding, and Direct Meds has not been shown to have been found liable by any court. No closeout letter has been posted.
Everything we found across every clinic. Each with its source and the date we checked it.
22 of the 47 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Reviewed by Alexandru Vieru. Price read on Direct Meds's own pages on 2026-09-21.