Trimi vs bmiMD
Both clinics sit in our top 10, so this page exists for readers already comparing them here. It is not written for search and is not submitted for indexing. Every figure below is read from the clinic's own page, with the date.
26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Says outright that its headline is a monthly equivalent of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate beside it instead of leaving you to find it at checkout.
from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan
Verified 2026-09-21
Names its dispensing pharmacy with a street address and a phone number, publishes its full price grid with the real charged total, and has 872 independent reviews behind it. Sold from $119/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,428 up front), and paying us the smallest commission of any partner whose payout we have on record.
from $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfront
Verified 2026-10-02
Visit →Affiliate link
| Trimi | bmiMD | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid planTheir page, read 2026-09-21 | from $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfrontTheir page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Price shape | one-ongoing-rate | one-ongoing-rate |
| What the price doesn’t say | $99/mo is a monthly equivalent of $1,188 billed upfront on a 12-month commitment. Not a month you can pay and stop. With no commitment it is $175/mo. Tirzepatide is $125/mo on the same 12-month basis, or $235/mo with no commitment. | $119/mo needs the 12-month plan, and the 12-month tab shows the total charged: $1,428 for the year. The grid on the page bmiMD's homepage links to runs $129/mo at 6 months ($774), $149/mo at 3 months ($447) and $159/mo month to month, with the provider visit included and the same price at every dose. bmiMD also sells the same semaglutide at $99/$109/$119/$129 on a separate page, /compounded-semaglutide-shopping/ ($1,188 for the 12-month plan). The only link to it we found is on an "Insider Access Pricing" page (/member-special-pricing/) that is listed in bmiMD's sitemap but not linked from its homepage or any other page we crawled. Both grids read 2026-10-02. |
| What it covers | 12 months of compounded semaglutide, supplies, licensed provider care, ongoing support and free overnight shippingTheir page, read 2026-09-21 | Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Billed on top | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-21 | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Commitment | Committed term. The rate applies on a 12-month prepaid plan. Billed up front on that term. What happens after the first period: Trimi states on the page that the figures shown are monthly equivalents of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate ($175/mo semaglutide, $235/mo tirzepatide) next to them.Their page, read 2026-09-21 | The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-02 |
| Routes | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, MIC + B12 injection |
| Score | 7.9 | 7.6 |
What is on the record
Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.
Trimi
Nothing documented in what we check.
bmiMD
- Third-party recordbmiMD displays a 4.9 rating; its own Trustpilot profile reads 4.4
- Our link's price is not the public pricebmiMD shows a different price on our link than in public
- The full record, with dates
What one does that the other doesn’t
Trimi
Nothing bmiMD does not also offer, on the routes we record.
bmiMD
Offers other where Trimi does not.
Who each one suits
Every line below is a difference we can measure, with the field or criterion it comes from. Where a side is empty, nothing in what we record favours it. We would rather say that than invent a reason.
Trimi
- Lower published entry figure of the two.Basis: published entry price, each in its own billing unit
- Scores clearly higher on transparency (9.0 vs 7.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on pricing (8.5 vs 7.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
bmiMD
- Requires no committed term as far as its page says. But its page does not state one either way.Basis: commitment term not stated on the clinic's page
- Only one of the two offering: other.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.0 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric