Trimi vs Direct Meds
Both clinics sit in our top 10, so this page exists for readers already comparing them here. It is not written for search and is not submitted for indexing. Every figure below is read from the clinic's own page, with the date.
22 of the 47 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Says outright that its headline is a monthly equivalent of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate beside it instead of leaving you to find it at checkout.
from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan
Verified 2026-09-21
Publishes its prices without making you start an intake, names its chief medical officer and carries LegitScript certification. Then contradicts its own patient count by a factor of five on the same site.
from $249/mo (no long-term commitment)
Verified 2026-09-21
Visit →Affiliate link
| Trimi | Direct Meds | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid planTheir page, read 2026-09-21 | from $249/mo (no long-term commitment)Their page, read 2026-09-21 |
| Price shape | one-ongoing-rate | reliable-all-in |
| What the price doesn’t say | $99/mo is a monthly equivalent of $1,188 billed upfront on a 12-month commitment. Not a month you can pay and stop. With no commitment it is $175/mo. Tirzepatide is $125/mo on the same 12-month basis, or $235/mo with no commitment. | This $249 is the sublingual rate; the compounded injection is $297/mo and tirzepatide $399/mo. It is the same at every dose, and medication, provider visits, shipping and injection supplies are included with no membership fee. Ignore the “Starting at $147” headline on the offer page. That is $150 off a first order of the $297 injection plan, not an ongoing rate. |
| What it covers | 12 months of compounded semaglutide, supplies, licensed provider care, ongoing support and free overnight shippingTheir page, read 2026-09-21 | Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-21 |
| Billed on top | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-21 | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-21 |
| Commitment | Committed term. The rate applies on a 12-month prepaid plan. Billed up front on that term. What happens after the first period: Trimi states on the page that the figures shown are monthly equivalents of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate ($175/mo semaglutide, $235/mo tirzepatide) next to them.Their page, read 2026-09-21 | The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-21 |
| Routes | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral drops |
| Score | 7.9 | 6.8 |
What is on the record
Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.
Trimi
Nothing documented in what we check.
Direct Meds
- Regulatory actionFDA warning letter naming directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds
- The full record, with dates
What one does that the other doesn’t
Trimi
Nothing Direct Meds does not also offer, on the routes we record.
Direct Meds
Offers oral/sublingual where Trimi does not.
Who each one suits
Every line below is a difference we can measure, with the field or criterion it comes from. Where a side is empty, nothing in what we record favours it. We would rather say that than invent a reason.
Trimi
- Lower published entry figure of the two.Basis: published entry price, each in its own billing unit
- Scores clearly higher on transparency (9.0 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on pricing (8.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
Direct Meds
- Requires no committed term as far as its page says. But its page does not state one either way.Basis: commitment term not stated on the clinic's page
- Only one of the two offering: oral/sublingual.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
Full write-ups: Trimi · Direct Meds