Wellorithm vs Sesame
Both clinics sit in our top 10, so this page exists for readers already comparing them here. It is not written for search and is not submitted for indexing. Every figure below is read from the clinic's own page, with the date.
26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection or oral) AND real brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound on one menu. $147 for the first month of compounded semaglutide, then $247/mo, with board-certified obesity specialists and 24/7 support.
from $247/mo regular rate for a one-month supply ($147 first month)
Verified 2026-10-06
Visit →Affiliate link
A clinician marketplace rather than a clinic. You see who treats you before booking, it dispenses FDA-approved GLP-1s only, and it says outright that medication is billed separately.
from $208/mo combined ($59 care + $149 medication, on a 12-month commitment)
Verified 2026-09-30
Visit →Affiliate link
| Wellorithm | Sesame | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $247/mo regular rate for a one-month supply ($147 first month)Their page, read 2026-10-06 | from $208/mo combined ($59 care + $149 medication, on a 12-month commitment)Their page, read 2026-09-30 |
| Price shape | reliable-all-in | membership-excludes-medication |
| What the price doesn’t say | Nothing recorded beyond the figure itself. | This is two charges added together, not one bill: a care fee plus medication from $149/mo billed separately. Sesame publishes three care fees. $59/mo is care on a 12-month commitment ("*Based on a 12-month Success by Sesame commitment"). $99/mo is care on the Month-to-Month Plan ("Billed every month at $99 per month"), which the same page's billing answer says is "Billed every 28 days", so 13 cycles a year rather than 12. $43/mo appears only on Sesame's medication pages, as "Ongoing care" that "Includes video visits, labs, unlimited chat & more", "From $43 per /mo.", and the page does not explain it: no plan or term is attached, and the same Ozempic page says the subscription "starts as low as $59 per month". We use the $59 and $99 the weight-loss page explains, so the no-commitment floor is $248/mo. |
| What it covers | Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-06 | Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-30 |
| Billed on top | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-06 | The $59/mo care fee excludes medication entirely; medication starts at $149/mo and is billed separately.Their page, read 2026-09-30 |
| Commitment | The page does not state whether a term is required. What happens after the first period: Publishes both figures on its semaglutide card: "first month $147", then "Second month and on. $247" (read 6 October 2026). $247 is the recurring rate shown here; $147 is the first month only..Their page, read 2026-10-06 | Committed term. The rate applies combined ($59 care + $149 medication, on a 12-month commitment). What happens after the first period: Explicit renewal language: "then $349/mo after", plus the billing terms. "Billed every month at $99 per month", "Billed every 3 months", "Billed every 6 months". (Read at source 2026-09-18.).Their page, read 2026-09-30 |
| Routes | compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral, brand-name Wegovy/Ozempic/Mounjaro/Zepbound | brand-name GLP-1 injection, brand-name oral GLP-1 |
| Score | 7.7 | 6.6 |
What one does that the other doesn’t
Wellorithm
Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Sesame does not.
Sesame
Offers glp-1 (molecule unnamed) where Wellorithm does not.
Who each one suits
Every line below is a difference we can measure, with the field or criterion it comes from. Where a side is empty, nothing in what we record favours it. We would rather say that than invent a reason.
Wellorithm
- Requires no committed term as far as its page says. But its page does not state one either way.Basis: commitment term not stated on the clinic's page
- Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on transparency (8.0 vs 6.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on treatment (9.5 vs 6.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
Sesame
- Lower published entry figure of the two.Basis: published entry price, each in its own billing unit
- Only one of the two offering: glp-1 (molecule unnamed).Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on pricing (6.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
Full write-ups: Wellorithm · Sesame