Skip to content
GLP1Pick

RxSpan MDreview

Both GLP-1 molecules in both routes plus three real brand names, and a medication-comparison page that cites 11 primary sources by DOI and rates its own compounded capsules' efficacy as "Unknown". From a practice that publishes neither its pharmacy, nor the states it ships to, nor any refund terms behind a $2,327 upfront charge.

RxSpan MD runs its site and sign-up on rxspanmd.com. Checked on the clinic’s own pages, October 28, 2026.

Scored 7.3/10 · ranked #14 of 51 · from $175/mo on a 12-month plan ($2,094 upfront) · Verified 2026-09-14Pick

What that price doesn’t say: $175/mo is the 12-month plan, billed as a single upfront payment of $2,094 with the STARTNOW promo already applied in the display. It is the rate for the whole term, not a first-month discount. $2,094 over 12 months works out at $174.50. The $194/mo you may also see is the pre-promo figure. Tirzepatide is $243/mo ($2,905). What is not published: no state list, no named pharmacy, no cancellation terms. Price read 2026-09-14.

Visit →Affiliate link

Summarize this page with

Short answer

RxSpan MD publishes $175/mo on a 12-month plan ($2,094 upfront) as its starting rate.

RxSpan MD's plans and prices

Every plan, product and plan length RxSpan MD lists, as we read them. Extra costs and introductory prices are their own rows. Each plan links to the clinic: affiliate links, which never change a score or a rank.

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Ozempic®brandVisit →$1,299/mocard: "(For the first month)"; plan picker: "Monthly $1,299/mo"Includes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Zepbound®brandVisit →$1,069/mocard: "(For the first month)"Includes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Semaglutide injection, 12-month plan upfront paymentcompoundedVisit →$2,094 for 12 months12 months, auto-renewsIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Semaglutide injection, 6-month plancompoundedVisit →$199/mo6 monthsIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Semaglutide injection, 3-month plancompoundedVisit →$219/mo3 monthsIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Semaglutide injection, MonthlycompoundedVisit →$249/momonth-to-monthIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Tirzepatide injection, 12-month plancompoundedVisit →$243/mo12 months, $2,905 upfrontIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Tirzepatide injection, 12-month upfront paymentcompoundedVisit →$2,905 for 12 months12 monthsIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Tirzepatide injection, regular monthlycompoundedVisit →$329/momonth-to-monthIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Semaglutide capsules, 12-month plancompoundedVisit →$162/mo12 months, $1,933 upfrontIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Semaglutide capsules, 12-month upfront paymentcompoundedVisit →$1,933 for 12 months12 monthsIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD
Tirzepatide capsules, regular monthlycompoundedVisit →$349/momonth-to-monthIncludes clinician visits, shipping, per RxSpan MD

RxSpan MD's own figures, read up to 2026-10-09 on rxspanmd.com.

What RxSpan MD's ads say, and what the fine print says

Each row sets a claim from RxSpan MD's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.

TopicOn the sales pageIn the terms or elsewhere on its site
Price of compounded semaglutide injection/start: ”FIRST MONTH” offer: $194 /morxspanmd.com, read 2026-10-01/start reads ”EXCLUSIVE OFFER. FIRST MONTH $194/mo $175*/mo Save 10% Promo code: STARTNOW”. The category page prices the same $175 as the rate for the WHOLE 12-month plan ($2,094 upfront). The two pages give $175 two different meanings.rxspanmd.com, read 2026-10-01

Visit →Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. It never changes a score or rank.

Before you sign up with RxSpan MD

Each line is from RxSpan MD's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

What the price covers
Clinician visits: included. RxSpan MD's page: “Price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support” (rxspanmd.com, read 2026-10-07)
Cancelling and refunds
Not published on the pages we read. (checked 2026-09-14)
Shipping
Shipping: included. RxSpan MD's page: “Price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support” (rxspanmd.com, read 2026-10-07)

The downsides we found

  • No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown.
  • Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription.
  • No company name published where we looked.

What the score rests on

Classified as one-ongoing-rate. See how we classify every clinic's price →

CriterionWeightScoreWhat it rests on
Price & value25% weight6.0$175/mo is the 12-month rate, billed as a single up-front payment of $2,094 with the STARTNOW promo applied automatically in the display, and it auto-renews. It came DOWN from $194/mo ($2,327 up front) when we last read it. Tirzepatide is $243/mo ($2,905) and a third line $162/mo ($1,933). The score reflects that the headline is a year paid in advance.
Clinical oversight30% weight8.0The founding physician is named and independently verifiable (Dr John Diaz, MD, FACS, board-certified by the American Board of Plastic Surgery, practising in Beverly Hills) and we confirmed him against sources outside the clinic's own site. The entity address in its Terms matches his real practice address, which ties the brand to a checkable person rather than to 'licensed providers'.
Treatment options20% weight9.0Two molecules across two routes (semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection and capsules) plus three real brand-name products. Worth knowing for anyone checking: the server-side HTML returns 'No products found for Weight Loss', so a check without a browser would wrongly report an empty menu.
Transparency & trust25% weight6.5Publishes a complete legal entity with a physical address (RxSpan MD LLC, 465 N Roxbury Drive, Penthouse Suite, Beverly Hills, CA), which is also the founder's real practice. Marked down because the headline is an auto-renewing annual prepayment, and its refund position is weaker than the clearest clinics here.

4 of 4 criteria have a written source.

Watch out for

Three things a buyer would want before paying are not published anywhere on rxspanmd.com, and we checked the site's own paths, its four category pages, all four legal pages and the intake funnel: (1) which states RxSpan ships to (there is no states-served list, so you cannot confirm it serves you before starting the intake; (2) the name of the dispensing pharmacy) the site says only "a licensed US pharmacy" and "licensed pharmacies"; (3) any refund or cancellation terms. The Terms of Service, dated 3 June 2026, contain no refund section at all, clause 7 reads in full that users "agree to pay all fees associated with services received", while the plan we price is billed as one upfront payment of $2,327 and the page states it auto-renews. The site does say "Cancel anytime" and "Cancel or change plans anytime", but publishes nothing describing what a cancelled prepaid year gets back. Separately, the /start funnel displays a "★★★★★ 5 out of 5 stars" rating with three first-name-only testimonials and no review platform behind it: there is no Trustpilot profile for rxspanmd.com (checked directly, 2026-09-02. The page 404s), no BBB business profile, and no Reddit discussion at all. We could not find a single independent review of this clinic; the only third-party write-ups that exist are a sponsored newswire release and an affiliate blog. Its LegitScript seal (certificate 50405601) is displayed on the site but LegitScript's own verification lookup is reCAPTCHA-gated and we could not complete it, so we do not assert the certification as confirmed. On the positive side, the FDA warning-letter database returned zero rows for both "RxSpan" and "rxspanmd" (checked directly against fda.gov, 2026-09-02), and the legal entity, its full street address and a HIPAA Notice of Privacy Practices are all published. (Sources: rxspanmd.com /start, /category/weight-loss, /products, /about, /medications/semaglutide, /medications/compare and all four /legal pages, verified 2026-09-02.)

Third-party records

Better Business Bureau

No BBB profile found for RxSpan MD (checked 2026-10-12).

BBB search we ran

A BBB rating is a third party's record of how a business handles complaints. It does not change which clinics we link to.

Alternatives to RxSpan MD

  • MEDGmPickfrom $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid year

    Publishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and covers more routes than any clinic here. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.

    Visit →Affiliate link
  • Trimifrom $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan

    Says outright that its headline is a monthly equivalent of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate beside it instead of leaving you to find it at checkout.

    Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
  • Pallas HealthPallas Healthfrom $199/mo

    Publishes both the intro price and the ongoing one in the same breath ($139 the first month, then $199) and is one of the few here that will sell you brand-name Mounjaro® alongside compounded options.

    Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing

RxSpan MD compared, one on one

Price side by side with the unit each clinic publishes, what the figure covers, the commitment, and what one does that the other doesn’t. Every figure dated.

What changed since we last checked

No change to RxSpan MD’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be RxSpan MD moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Check your state and budget

From RxSpan MD’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Compare two RxSpan MD plans

A: Ozempic® (brand)B: Zepbound® (brand)
Price as published$1,299/mo$1,069/mo
Works out to a month$1,299$1,069
First 12 months$15,588 ($1,299 × 12)$12,828 ($1,069 × 12)
Commitmentcard: "(For the first month)"; plan picker: "Monthly $1,299/mo"card: "(For the first month)"
What it coversNot stated on the rowNot stated on the row
Read onOct 9, 2026Oct 9, 2026

Over the first 12 months, B costs $2,760 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.

Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.

Questions to ask RxSpan MD at intake

Each one is here because RxSpan MD’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find RxSpan MD's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Do you serve my state? RxSpan MD doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
  3. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  4. Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
  5. Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
  6. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

RxSpan MD: common questions

How much does RxSpan MD cost?

RxSpan MD publishes $175/mo on a 12-month plan ($2,094 upfront) as its starting rate.

What does RxSpan MD's price include?

Clinician visits: included. RxSpan MD's page: “Price includes consult, medication, supplies, shipping, and support” (Read 2026-10-07.)

Can I cancel RxSpan MD and get a refund?

Not published on the pages we read. (Read 2026-09-14.)

Is RxSpan MD available in my state?

RxSpan MD doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.

Related reading

26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

Reviewed by Alexandru Vieru. Price read on RxSpan MD's own pages on 2026-09-14.