Skip to content
GLP1Pick

SkinnyRxSkinnyRxreview

The format buffet (compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injection, sublingual, or daily tablet, all from $199/mo) but a thin independent track record and support complaints keep its trust score in check.

SkinnyRx runs its site and intake on skinnyrx.com and its patient sign-in on skinnyrx.app. Checked on the clinic’s own pages, October 28, 2026.

Scored 6.4/10 · ranked #38 of 51 · from $99 first month (later months not published) · Verified 2026-09-14Pick

What that price doesn’t say: $99 is a first-month price, not a rate. The product page shows that one number under a “while supplies last” banner, and the ongoing rate from month two is not published anywhere on it. Including the subscription, refill and refund sections, which we opened and read. It is a cancel-anytime subscription with a monthly refill, so there is a second month at a price you cannot find out before you pay. That is why this figure is excluded from our cheapest-ongoing-rate comparisons. Price read 2026-09-14.

Visit →Affiliate link

Summarize this page with

Short answer

SkinnyRx publishes $99 first month (later months not published) as its starting rate.

SkinnyRx's plans and prices

Every plan, product and plan length SkinnyRx lists, as we read them. Extra costs and introductory prices are their own rows. Each plan links to the clinic: affiliate links, which never change a score or a rank.

PlanPriceTermWhat it covers
Extra costs and introductory prices
Injectable tirzepatide, first monthcompounded injection$99 one-timeNot statedIntroductory price for the first period
Semaglutide tablets, first monthcompounded$149 one-timeNot statedIntroductory price for the first period
Tirzepatide tablets, first monthcompounded$199 one-timeNot statedIntroductory price for the first period

SkinnyRx's own figures, read up to 2026-10-01 on skinnyrx.com.

Before you sign up with SkinnyRx

Each line is from SkinnyRx's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.

Cancelling and refunds
Not published on the pages we read. (checked 2026-09-14)

The downsides we found

  • The advertised price is an introductory rate that rises after the first period.
  • No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown.
  • Holds an open FDA warning letter.

What the score rests on

Classified as first-month-rises. See how we classify every clinic's price →

CriterionWeightScoreWhat it rests on
Price & value25% weight5.5The only price published is '$99 first month', under a banner reading '$99 GLP-1 Injections: While Supplies Last'. The month-two rate is NOT published anywhere. We read the whole product page through a browser, including the subscription, refill and refund sections. The score stays low despite the cheap headline precisely because what happens after month one is unstated.
Clinical oversight30% weight6.5Operated by Lean Rx, Inc. (Sacramento, CA), with independent licensed US providers reviewing intake and prescribing, clinician-guided and with no live appointment. Marked down for documented difficulty reaching the care team in independent reviews.
Treatment options20% weight8.5Five compounded formats: semaglutide as a weekly injection, a daily sublingual liquid and a daily tablet; tirzepatide as a weekly injection and a daily tablet. The broadest needle-free choice we track. All compounded and not FDA-evaluated; no brand-name.
Transparency & trust25% weight5.5Starting prices are shown per product with the standard compounded disclaimer. Marked down because very few independent reviews exist, the state-coverage list is not clearly published, and we could NOT independently confirm its LegitScript certification. So we do not assert one.

4 of 4 criteria have a written source.

Watch out for

The FDA issued a warning letter (#717989, 2026-02-20) to Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx over marketing of its compounded products. Separately, BBB records a B- rating with 163 complaints in the last three years (checked 12 October 2026), several describing bundle pricing that read as monthly but billed as a multi-hundred-to-low-thousand-dollar lump sum. Read the checkout total carefully before confirming. (Sources: fda.gov warning-letter database, bbb.org, verified 2026-08-13.)

Third-party records

Better Business Bureau

B- rating · not BBB accredited · 91 complaints in the last 12 months, 163 in the last 3 years (checked 2026-10-12).

BBB profile

A BBB rating is a third party's record of how a business handles complaints. It does not change which clinics we link to.

Alternatives to SkinnyRx

  • MEDGmPickfrom $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid year

    Publishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and covers more routes than any clinic here. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.

    Visit →Affiliate link
  • Trimifrom $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid plan

    Says outright that its headline is a monthly equivalent of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate beside it instead of leaving you to find it at checkout.

    Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
  • Pallas HealthPallas Healthfrom $199/mo

    Publishes both the intro price and the ongoing one in the same breath ($139 the first month, then $199) and is one of the few here that will sell you brand-name Mounjaro® alongside compounded options.

    Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing

SkinnyRx compared, one on one

Price side by side with the unit each clinic publishes, what the figure covers, the commitment, and what one does that the other doesn’t. Every figure dated.

What changed since we last checked

No change to SkinnyRx’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.

A change can be SkinnyRx moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.

Check your state and budget

From SkinnyRx’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.

Questions to ask SkinnyRx at intake

Each one is here because SkinnyRx’s pages left it open when we read them.

  1. How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find SkinnyRx's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
  2. Do you serve my state? SkinnyRx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
  3. Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
  4. Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
  5. What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? SkinnyRx advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
  6. How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.

SkinnyRx: common questions

How much does SkinnyRx cost?

SkinnyRx publishes $99 first month (later months not published) as its starting rate.

Can I cancel SkinnyRx and get a refund?

Not published on the pages we read. (Read 2026-09-14.)

Is SkinnyRx available in my state?

SkinnyRx doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.

What we found

  • Regulatory action

    FDA warning letter naming Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx

    False & Misleading Claims/Misbranded (Telehealth). Letter 717989, dated 2026-02-20. FDA states it "reviewed your website content at the internet address https://skinnyrx.com, in December 2025". The same domain we record for this clinic. Two distinct allegations. First, labelling: the compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide products shown on the site “identify ‘SkinnyRx’ on the pictured label, suggesting SkinnyRx is the compounder of those drugs when in fact it is not.” Second, claims: FDA quotes “from the same family as GLP-1 treatments like Mounjaro® and Zepbound®”, “Get access to the same active ingredient as name-brand GLP-1 medications” and “It contains the same active ingredient as FDA-approved medications”, alleging they imply FDA approval or evaluation the compounded products do not have. FDA cites sections 502(a) and 502(bb) of the FD&C Act [21 U.S.C. §§ 352(a), 352(bb)] and section 301(a) [21 U.S.C. § 331(a)]. This is an allegation by FDA, not an adjudicated finding, and SkinnyRx has not been shown to have been found liable by any court. No closeout letter has been posted.

    Source

  • The ongoing rate is not published

    SkinnyRx publishes a first-month price and not the one after it

    Read the whole product page through a browser (including the subscription, refill and refund sections) and the month-two rate appears nowhere. The only figure published is "$99 first month", under a "while supplies last" banner. So what you pay from month two is unknown before you sign up.

    Checked 2026-09-14

Everything we found across every clinic. Each with its source and the date we checked it.

26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

Reviewed by Alexandru Vieru. Price read on SkinnyRx's own pages on 2026-09-14.