Yucca Healthreview
A clean, value-first option: compounded semaglutide from $125/mo (6-month plan), free 2-day shipping, though it does not name the pharmacy that fills prescriptions. Both GLP-1 injectables, nationwide.
Yucca Health runs its site on tryyucca.com, its sign-up on start.tryyucca.com and its patient portal on app.tryyucca.com. Checked on the clinic’s own pages, October 28, 2026.
Scored 7.5/10 · ranked #11 of 51 · from $125/mo on a 6-month plan ($146 month to month) · Verified 2026-09-01
What that price doesn’t say: $125/mo is the 6-month plan with the coupon the site applies itself; month to month is $146/mo. Both are real plan lengths published on the same page, not a teaser. Price read 2026-09-01.
Summarize this page with
Short answer
Yucca Health publishes $125/mo on a 6-month plan ($146 month to month) as its starting rate.
Yucca Health's plans and prices
Every plan, product and plan length Yucca Health lists, as we read them. Extra costs and introductory prices are their own rows.
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| 6-Month Plan, regular pricecompounded semaglutide | $125/mo | 6 months, prepaid ($750 for the term) | Not stated on the page |
| Monthly Plan, regular pricecompounded semaglutide | $146/mo | billed monthly, no commitment | Not stated on the page |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Black Friday sale: 12-Month Plancompounded semaglutide | $69/mo | "$828 billed every 12 months" | Black Friday sale price. Yucca says it is "locked in for life" for anyone who signs up during the sale; the countdown beside it is a rolling three-day timer that starts again each time it runs out (it ran out about 18 October 2026, 06:26 UTC and restarted), so it does not mark an end date (read 15 and 18 October). |
| Black Friday sale: 6-Month Plancompounded semaglutide | $75/mo | "$450 billed every 6 months" | Black Friday sale price. Yucca says it is "locked in for life" for anyone who signs up during the sale; the countdown beside it is a rolling three-day timer that starts again each time it runs out (it ran out about 18 October 2026, 06:26 UTC and restarted), so it does not mark an end date (read 15 and 18 October). |
| Black Friday sale: Monthly Plancompounded semaglutide | $89/mo | billed monthly, no commitment | Black Friday sale price. Yucca says it is "locked in for life" for anyone who signs up during the sale; the countdown beside it is a rolling three-day timer that starts again each time it runs out (it ran out about 18 October 2026, 06:26 UTC and restarted), so it does not mark an end date (read 15 and 18 October). |
Yucca Health's own figures, read up to 2026-10-18 on tryyucca.com.
What Yucca Health's ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from Yucca Health's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
| Topic | On the sales page | In the terms or elsewhere on its site |
|---|---|---|
| Money-back guarantee | “Money-back guarantee. Terms apply”tryyucca.com, read 2026-10-15 | The treatment page doesn't say what the terms are.tryyucca.com, read 2026-10-15 |
Before you sign up with Yucca Health
Each line is from Yucca Health's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Cancelling and refunds
- Not published on the pages we read. (checked 2026-09-14)
- Guarantee
- Advertised: “Money-back guarantee. Terms apply” The treatment page doesn't say what the terms are. (tryyucca.com, read 2026-10-15)
- Support
- Yucca Health's page: “24/7 customer support” (tryyucca.com, read 2026-10-15)
The downsides we found
- Plans lock you in for the full term.
- No cancellation or refund terms where the price is shown.
- Doesn't name the pharmacy that fills your prescription.
What the score rests on
Classified as one-ongoing-rate. See how we classify every clinic's price →
| Criterion | Weight | Score | What it rests on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & value | 25% weight | 7.0 | $125/mo is the semaglutide price. Its tirzepatide plans start at $225/mo on the 6-month plan ($1,350 total), with month-to-month at $258. Worth stating because published articles have quoted $258 as the 6-month rate, which put a 'best value' label on the clinic's most expensive tier. |
| Clinical oversight | 30% weight | 8.0 | Yucca NAMES two physicians on its own site (Dr Michael Wasef, MD and Dr Andrew Sakla, DO, both presented as board-certified internal medicine) and claims licensed providers in all 50 states. Naming identifiable clinicians is rare here; most stop at 'licensed providers'. What the page does not say is which entity employs them, or whether they are the ones actually prescribing. |
| Treatment options | 20% weight | 7.5 | Two compounded injectables, Personalized Semaglutide+ and Tirzepatide+, both weekly subcutaneous. No oral or needle-free route and no brand-name product. To its credit the site states plainly that the compounded product is not FDA-approved and is not the same as Wegovy or Ozempic. |
| Transparency & trust | 25% weight | 7.5 | The legal entity is published in the footer as Yucca Health, Inc., though the state of incorporation is not. The compounding pharmacy is not named. Only 'U.S. Licensed Pharmacies'. 'Cancel Anytime' is a claim on the page while the refund policy lives behind a separate link rather than beside the product. |
4 of 4 criteria have a written source.
Alternatives to Yucca Health
Pickfrom $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid yearPublishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and covers more routes than any clinic here. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.
Visit →Affiliate link
from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid planSays outright that its headline is a monthly equivalent of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate beside it instead of leaving you to find it at checkout.
Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
Pallas Healthfrom $199/moPublishes both the intro price and the ongoing one in the same breath ($139 the first month, then $199) and is one of the few here that will sell you brand-name Mounjaro® alongside compounded options.
Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
What changed since we last checked
No change to Yucca Health’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Yucca Health moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Check your state and budget
From Yucca Health’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Yucca Health plans
| A: 6-Month Plan, regular price (compounded semaglutide) | B: Monthly Plan, regular price (compounded semaglutide) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $125/mo | $146/mo |
| Works out to a month | $125 | $146 |
| First 12 months | $1,500 ($125 × 12) | $1,752 ($146 × 12) |
| Commitment | 6 months, prepaid ($750 for the term) | billed monthly, no commitment |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 18, 2026 | Oct 18, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $252 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Yucca Health at intake
Each one is here because Yucca Health’s pages left it open when we read them.
- How do I cancel, and is anything refunded if I stop partway through a plan? We didn't find Yucca Health's cancellation terms on the pages we read.
- Do you serve my state? Yucca Health doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? Yucca Health advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
Yucca Health: common questions
How much does Yucca Health cost?
Yucca Health publishes $125/mo on a 6-month plan ($146 month to month) as its starting rate.
Can I cancel Yucca Health and get a refund?
Not published on the pages we read. (Read 2026-09-14.)
Is Yucca Health available in my state?
Yucca Health doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
Does Yucca Health have a money-back guarantee?
Advertised: “Money-back guarantee. Terms apply” The treatment page doesn't say what the terms are. (Read 2026-10-15.)
More on Ozempic, Wegovy and their costs
- Ozempic vs Wegovy: same drug, different approvals and pricesOzempic and Wegovy both contain semaglutide. Compare approved uses, forms, insurance considerations and sourced self-pay costs.
- Ozempic vs Mounjaro: two type 2 diabetes drugs comparedOzempic is semaglutide, Mounjaro is tirzepatide. Both are approved for type 2 diabetes. What the head-to-head trial found, and what each costs self-pay.
- Wegovy cost: Novo Nordisk's self-pay price and what insurance doesWegovy costs by pen or pill, plan terms and savings eligibility. Compare Novo Nordisk self-pay options, coverage and online clinic offers.
- Ozempic alternatives if you're priced out of the brandLower-cost approved options first, then compounded semaglutide: what it is, how it differs from Ozempic, where it stands with FDA, and what clinics charge.
- Ozempic vs Zepbound: different drugs, different approvalsOzempic and Zepbound: compare semaglutide with tirzepatide, approved uses, clinical evidence and sourced self-pay costs.
- GLP-1 cost per month: what 37 online clinics actually chargeWe read the price on 37 clinics' own pages. 13 lock you into a commitment, 8 raise the rate after the first period, and 2 don't quote in months.
26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Reviewed by Alexandru Vieru. Price read on Yucca Health's own pages on 2026-09-01.