Skip to content
GLP1Pick

Oak vs bmiMD

Both clinics sit in our top 10, so this page exists for readers already comparing them here. It is not written for search and is not submitted for indexing. Every figure below is read from the clinic's own page, with the date.

26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

OakPick
7.1

A single published figure of $119/mo and almost nothing else disclosed. No pricing page, no lab costs, and no statement on whether the rate holds.

from $119/mo (billing term not stated)

Verified 2026-10-11

Visit →Affiliate link

bmiMDPick
7.6

Names its dispensing pharmacy with a street address and a phone number, publishes its full price grid with the real charged total, and has 872 independent reviews behind it. Sold from $119/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,428 up front), and paying us the smallest commission of any partner whose payout we have on record.

from $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfront

Verified 2026-10-02

Visit →Affiliate link

 OakbmiMD
Pricefrom $119/mo (billing term not stated)Their page, read 2026-10-11from $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfrontTheir page, read 2026-10-02
Price shaperate-not-statedone-ongoing-rate
What the price doesn’t sayNothing recorded beyond the figure itself.$119/mo needs the 12-month plan, and the 12-month tab shows the total charged: $1,428 for the year. The grid on the page bmiMD's homepage links to runs $129/mo at 6 months ($774), $149/mo at 3 months ($447) and $159/mo month to month, with the provider visit included and the same price at every dose. bmiMD also sells the same semaglutide at $99/$109/$119/$129 on a separate page, /compounded-semaglutide-shopping/ ($1,188 for the 12-month plan). The only link to it we found is on an "Insider Access Pricing" page (/member-special-pricing/) that is listed in bmiMD's sitemap but not linked from its homepage or any other page we crawled. Both grids read 2026-10-02.
What it coversNot published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-11Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-02
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-11Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-02
CommitmentThe page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-11The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-02
Routescompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, oral dropscompounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, MIC + B12 injection
Score7.17.6

What is on the record

Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.

Oak

Nothing documented in what we check.

bmiMD

  • Third-party recordbmiMD displays a 4.9 rating; its own Trustpilot profile reads 4.4
  • Our link's price is not the public pricebmiMD shows a different price on our link than in public
  • The full record, with dates

What one does that the other doesn’t

Oak

Offers oral/sublingual where bmiMD does not.

bmiMD

Offers other where Oak does not.

Who each one suits

Every line below is a difference we can measure, with the field or criterion it comes from. Where a side is empty, nothing in what we record favours it. We would rather say that than invent a reason.

Oak

  • Only one of the two offering: oral/sublingual.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on pricing (8.0 vs 7.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric

bmiMD

  • Only one of the two offering: other.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 5.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric

Full write-ups: Oak · bmiMD