Skip to content
GLP1Pick

Gala Health vs Ro

Gala Health costs $179/mo on a yearly subscription; Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score Gala Health 6.8/10 (#34 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead, though Gala Health has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; Gala Health prescribes compounded medication.

Gala HealthGala Health from $179/mo on a yearly subscription

Verified 2026-11-04

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

Gala Health is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, Gala Health or Ro?

Gala Health has the lower monthly figure: $179/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 Gala HealthRo
Pricefrom $179/mo on a yearly subscriptionTheir page, read 2026-11-04from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeAll-in, rate holdsMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t sayNothing recorded beyond the figure itself.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-11-04Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score6.8/10, #34 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do Gala Health and Ro prescribe?

Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. Gala Health lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.

Gala Health

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Ro does not.

Read 2026-11-04

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Offers brand-name where Gala Health does not.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel Gala Health or Ro any time?

Gala Health

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-11-04

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Who each one suits

Gala Health

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route

Ro

  • Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 5.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). If the lowest monthly figure matters most, Gala Health costs less. Read each full review before you sign up: Gala Health review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.