Direct Meds vs Ro
Direct Meds costs $249/mo (no long-term commitment); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score Direct Meds 6.8/10 (#32 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead and has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; Direct Meds prescribes compounded medication.
from $249/mo (no long-term commitment)
Verified 2026-09-21
Visit →Affiliate link
from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo
Direct Meds is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.
Which is cheaper, Direct Meds or Ro?
Ro has the lower monthly figure: $223/mo against $249/mo for Direct Meds (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.
- Direct Meds: $2,988 over 12 months (12 months at $249/mo, worked out by us).
- Ro: about $2,676 over 12 months at the lowest medication price ($74/mo membership plus $149/mo medication, added up by us; higher doses cost more).
| Direct Meds | Ro | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $249/mo (no long-term commitment)Their page, read 2026-09-21 | from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04 |
| Price shape | All-in, rate holds | Membership excludes medication |
| What the price doesn’t say | This $249 is the sublingual rate; the compounded injection is $297/mo and tirzepatide $399/mo. It is the same at every dose, and medication, provider visits, shipping and injection supplies are included with no membership fee. Ignore the “Starting at $147” headline on the offer page. That is $150 off a first order of the $297 injection plan, not an ongoing rate. | $74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan. |
| Billed on top | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-21 | Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04 |
| Score | 6.8/10, #32 of 53 | 7.3/10, #17 of 53 |
Which drugs do Direct Meds and Ro prescribe?
Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. Direct Meds lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide and oral drops.
Direct Meds
compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral drops.
Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual where Ro does not.
Read 2026-09-21
Ro
brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.
Offers brand-name where Direct Meds does not.
Read 2026-11-04
Can you cancel Direct Meds or Ro any time?
Direct Meds
The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-21
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-21
Ro
The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Is anything on the record for Direct Meds or Ro?
Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.
Direct Meds
- Regulatory actionFDA warning letter naming directmeds.com, Inc. dba DirectMeds
Ro
Nothing documented in what we check.
Who each one suits
Direct Meds
- Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
Ro
- Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.5 vs 7.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
So which should you pick?
On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). Read each full review before you sign up: Direct Meds review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.
25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
More comparisons
- Direct Meds vs Hims
- Direct Meds vs Henry Meds
- HumeCare+ vs Ro
- EverPrime vs Ro
- Gala Health vs Ro
- Lttl vs Ro
- Sesame vs Ro
- SnagRx vs Ro
Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.