Skip to content
GLP1Pick

SkinnyRx vs Ro

SkinnyRx costs $99 first month (later months not published); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score SkinnyRx 6.4/10 (#40 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead, though SkinnyRx has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; SkinnyRx prescribes compounded medication.

SkinnyRxSkinnyRx $99 first-month offer (later months not published)

Verified 2026-09-14

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

SkinnyRx is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, SkinnyRx or Ro?

SkinnyRx has the lower monthly figure: $99/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 SkinnyRxRo
Price$99 first-month offer (later months not published)Their page, read 2026-09-14from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeIntro or promo priceMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t say$99 is a first-month price, not a rate. The product page shows that one number under a “while supplies last” banner, and the ongoing rate from month two is not published anywhere on it. Including the subscription, refill and refund sections, which we opened and read. It is a cancel-anytime subscription with a monthly refill, so there is a second month at a price you cannot find out before you pay. That is why this figure is excluded from our cheapest-ongoing-rate comparisons.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-14Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score6.4/10, #40 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do SkinnyRx and Ro prescribe?

Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. SkinnyRx lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual and tablets.

SkinnyRx

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, tablets.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual where Ro does not.

Read 2026-09-14

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Offers brand-name where SkinnyRx does not.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel SkinnyRx or Ro any time?

SkinnyRx

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-14

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-14

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Is anything on the record for SkinnyRx or Ro?

Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.

SkinnyRx

  • Regulatory actionFDA warning letter naming Lean Rx, Inc. dba SkinnyRx
  • The ongoing rate is not publishedSkinnyRx publishes a first-month price and not the one after it

Ro

Nothing documented in what we check.

Who each one suits

SkinnyRx

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route

Ro

  • Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on clinical (8.0 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). If the lowest monthly figure matters most, SkinnyRx costs less. Read each full review before you sign up: SkinnyRx review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.