Ro review
Brand-name GLP-1s (Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, Foundayo) at cash prices that match the manufacturers', with every dose priced and an insurance check, but the Ro Body membership is a second bill: $74/mo on a prepaid year, $149/mo month to month.
Scored 7.3/10 · ranked #17 of 53 · from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo · Verified 2026-11-04
What that price doesn’t say: $74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan. Price read 2026-11-04.
Short answer
The advertised $74/mo is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting cost is about $223/mo in total, membership plus medication, with the membership on a 12-month plan, prepaid.
Summarize this page with
Ro's plans and prices
Every plan, product and plan length Ro lists, as we read them. Extra costs and introductory prices are their own rows.
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ro Body membership, 12-month plan prepaid annually | $74/mo | 12 months, prepaid annually | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Ro Body membership, 6-month plan | $89/mo | 6 months, prepaid every 6 months | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Ro Body membership, 3-month plan | $99/mo | 3 months, prepaid every 3 months | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Ro Body membership, monthly plan | $149/mo | billed every month | Membership only; medication is billed separately |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Ro Body membership, first month | $39 first month | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Wegovy pill 1.5 mg (medication only)brand-name | $149/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Foundayo pill 0.8 mg (medication only)brand-name | $149/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
| Wegovy pen 0.25 mg and 0.5 mg, first two months (medication only)brand-name | $199/mo | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Zepbound KwikPen 2.5 mg (medication only)brand-name | $299/mo | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
Ro's own figures, read up to 2026-11-04 on ro.co.
Your first charges with Ro
What leaves your card and when, on the cheapest plan we price, if a clinician approves you. Figures marked “our arithmetic” are worked out from Ro's own prices.
- At checkout$888The whole 12 months of membership; medication is billed separately(our arithmetic)
- After 12 monthsNot publishedRenewal for the next term. The renewal price isn't published; check before it renews
The term total is $74 × 12 months, our arithmetic from Ro's per-month figure.
From Ro's prices, read 2026-11-04 on ro.co.
What Ro's ads say, and what the fine print says
Each row sets a claim from Ro's sales pages beside its terms or another of its own pages, as we read them. Only the places where the two differ are shown.
| Topic | On the sales page | In the terms or elsewhere on its site |
|---|---|---|
| How you pay | $74/moro.co, read 2026-11-04 | Charged $888 at checkout for the whole 12 months of membership; medication is billed separately (our arithmetic from its prices)ro.co, read 2026-11-04 |
Before you sign up with Ro
Each line is from Ro's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Extra costs
- The $74/mo membership and medication from $149/mo are billed separately. Beyond the advertised price, our record notes: Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo. Wegovy pill 1.5 mg (medication only): $149 /mo. Foundayo pill 0.8 mg (medication only): $149 /mo. Zepbound KwikPen 2.5 mg (medication only): $299 /mo. (checked 2026-11-04)
- Lab work
- Included in the price. “Labs on Ro, as a limited service, is included as a benefit of your Ro Body Program Membership at no additional charge once you are eligible.” (ro.co, read 2026-11-04)
- Pharmacy
- Ro names Roman Health Pharmacy LLC. (checked 2026-11-04)
The downsides we found
- Medication is billed on top of the membership.
- Some charges sit outside the advertised price.
What the score rests on
Classified as membership-excludes-medication. See how we classify every clinic's price →
| Criterion | Weight | Score | What it rests on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & value | 25% weight | 5.5 | The lowest total is about $223/mo: the $74/mo membership on a year paid up front plus the Wegovy pill at $149/mo for the 1.5 mg dose. Month to month it is about $298/mo, and higher doses cost up to $299/mo for the pill. |
| Clinical oversight | 30% weight | 8.0 | The Terms name Ro's own pharmacy (Roman Health Pharmacy LLC) and its medical entity, and the membership includes up to 24 provider consults a year and two lab panels a year. Clinicians are named on the site. Care runs on business hours only, Monday to Friday, with messages reviewed within 48 hours. |
| Treatment options | 20% weight | 8.5 | Brand-name, FDA-approved GLP-1s: the Wegovy pill and pen, Zepbound, the Foundayo pill, Ozempic and Saxenda, with every dose priced for cash pay and an insurance check for the pens. The Terms say compounded medication is prescribed only during national drug shortages. |
| Transparency & trust | 25% weight | 7.5 | Every membership plan with its billing cadence and every dose of every cash-pay drug are priced on one page, limited-time offers carry their end date, and the Terms say plainly that the membership fee is non-refundable once paid and how to cancel. The states served are not listed. |
4 of 4 criteria have a written source.
Watch out for
(1) TWO BILLS. The Ro Body membership ($74/mo on a 12-month plan paid up front, $149/mo month to month, $39 the first month) does not include medication. Medication is billed by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg but $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, and the Wegovy pen goes from $199/mo for the first two months to $349/mo. (2) NO REFUNDS ONCE PAID. The Terms: "Once paid, your Ro Body Membership Fee is non-refundable", and the returns page says all sales of prescription products are final. Cancel at least 48 hours before renewal, in your account or by emailing care@ro.co. (3) BUSINESS HOURS ONLY. Provider care runs Monday to Friday, 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Eastern; messages are reviewed within 48 hours. (4) NO STATE LIST. The Terms say some services are "only available to individuals located in certain states" without naming them. (5) Celebrity and member testimonials are paid, which Ro discloses. (Sources: ro.co/weight-loss/, /weight-loss/pricing/, /weight-loss/wegovy-pill/, /terms-of-use/ (revised October 2, 2026) and /returns-and-refunds/, read 2026-11-04. No intake was completed.)
Alternatives to Ro
Pickfrom $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid yearPublishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and offers compounded injections, a compounded tablet and brand-name Zepbound, Wegovy (pill or pen) and Ozempic. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.
Visit →Affiliate link
Pick$247/mo regular rate for a one-month supply ($147 first month)Compounded GLP-1 (semaglutide and tirzepatide, injection or oral) AND real brand-name Wegovy, Ozempic, Mounjaro and Zepbound on one menu. $147 for the first month of compounded semaglutide, then $247/mo, with board-certified obesity specialists and 24/7 support.
Visit →Affiliate link
Pickfrom $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed, $190 month to month)Publishes every plan length with its total billed, per-month rate and renewal price, and the renewal is lower than the signup price, not higher.
Visit →Affiliate link
Ro compared, one on one
Price side by side with the unit each clinic publishes, what the figure covers, the commitment, and what one does that the other doesn’t. Every figure dated.
What changed since we last checked
No change to Ro’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be Ro moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Check your state and budget
From Ro’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two Ro plans
| A: Ro Body membership, 12-month plan prepaid annually | B: Ro Body membership, 6-month plan | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $74/mo | $89/mo |
| Works out to a month | $74 | $89 |
| First 12 months | $888 ($74 × 12) | $1,068 ($89 × 12) |
| Commitment | 12 months, prepaid annually | 6 months, prepaid every 6 months |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Nov 4, 2026 | Nov 4, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $180 more than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask Ro at intake
Each one is here because Ro’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? Ro doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? Ro advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
Ro: common questions
How much does Ro cost?
The advertised $74/mo is the membership fee alone. Medication is billed separately from $149/mo, so a realistic starting cost is about $223/mo in total, membership plus medication, with the membership on a 12-month plan, prepaid.
Does Ro charge anything on top?
The $74/mo membership and medication from $149/mo are billed separately. Beyond the advertised price, our record notes: Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo. Wegovy pill 1.5 mg (medication only): $149 /mo. Foundayo pill 0.8 mg (medication only): $149 /mo. Zepbound KwikPen 2.5 mg (medication only): $299 /mo. (Read 2026-11-04.)
Does Ro require lab work?
Included in the price. “Labs on Ro, as a limited service, is included as a benefit of your Ro Body Program Membership at no additional charge once you are eligible.” (Read 2026-11-04.)
Is Ro available in my state?
Ro doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Reviewed by Alexandru Vieru. Price read on Ro's own pages on 2026-11-04.