Skip to content
GLP1Pick

Oak vs Hims

Oak lists $119/mo (billing term not stated) (not re-confirmed since 2026-10-11); Hims charges $149/mo membership, month to month, medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $298/mo in all. We score Oak 7.1/10 (#23 of 53) and Hims 6.6/10 (#37): Oak comes out ahead and has the lower monthly figure. Hims sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 4 more; Oak prescribes compounded medication.

Oak from $119/mo (billing term not stated)

Unconfirmed since 2026-10-11

Visit →Affiliate link

HimsHims from $149/mo membership, month to month, medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

Oak is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Hims is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, Oak or Hims?

Oak has the lower monthly figure: $119/mo against $298/mo for Hims (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 OakHims
Pricefrom $119/mo (billing term not stated)Their page, read 2026-10-11from $149/mo membership, month to month, medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeTotal not verifiedMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t sayNothing recorded beyond the figure itself.$149/mo is the membership alone, month to month ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top: from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill, $199/mo for the Wegovy pen and $299/mo for Zepbound, so the lowest total is about $298/mo. Hims prints a starting price per drug but no price for each dose.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-11Medication is billed separately from the $149/mo membership, from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill, Foundayo pill or Ozempic pill, $199/mo for the Wegovy pen or Ozempic, and $299/mo for Zepbound.Their page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04
Score7.1/10, #23 of 536.6/10, #37 of 53

Which drugs do Oak and Hims prescribe?

Hims sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic pill and 2 more. Oak lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual and oral drops.

Oak

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral / sublingual, oral drops.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual where Hims does not.

Read 2026-09-19

Hims

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Mounjaro.

Offers brand-name where Oak does not.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel Oak or Hims any time?

Oak

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-11

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-11

Hims

Cancel anytime. No term is required to get the published rate.Their page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04

Is anything on the record for Oak or Hims?

Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.

Oak

Nothing documented in what we check.

Hims

  • Regulatory actionFDA warning letter naming Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims

Who each one suits

Oak

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on pricing (8.0 vs 5.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Its figure is not confirmed. Treat the comparison above as provisional on this side.Basis: price confirmation status

Hims

  • Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric Oak scores higher (7.1/10, #23 of 53). Read each full review before you sign up: Oak review, Hims review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.