Embody vs Ro
Embody costs $49/mo on a 12-month bundle ($79 month to month); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score Embody 7.2/10 (#21 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead, though Embody has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; Embody prescribes compounded medication.
Embody from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle ($79 month to month)
Verified 2026-11-04
Visit →Affiliate link
from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo
Embody is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.
Which is cheaper, Embody or Ro?
Embody has the lower monthly figure: $49/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.
- Embody: $588 over 12 months (12 months at $49/mo, worked out by us).
- Ro: about $2,676 over 12 months at the lowest medication price ($74/mo membership plus $149/mo medication, added up by us; higher doses cost more).
| Embody | Ro | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $49/mo on a 12-month bundle ($79 month to month)Their page, read 2026-11-04 | from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04 |
| Price shape | One ongoing rate | Membership excludes medication |
| What the price doesn’t say | $49/mo needs the 12-month bundle, a full 12-month commitment. Embody's Terms list the 6-month bundle at $73/mo, the 3-month at $76/mo and the monthly plan at $79, as fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time. Tirzepatide is $99/mo on 12 months and $129 month to month. The homepage shows $49/month as a "flat rate" without saying it is the 12-month price. Embody's product pages were removed; sign-up is through an intake that shows the price only after it. | $74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan. |
| Billed on top | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-11-04 | Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04 |
| Score | 7.2/10, #21 of 53 | 7.3/10, #17 of 53 |
Which drugs do Embody and Ro prescribe?
Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. Embody lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.
Embody
compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Ro does not.
Read 2026-11-04
Ro
brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.
Offers brand-name where Embody does not.
Read 2026-11-04
Can you cancel Embody or Ro any time?
Embody
The page does not state whether a term is required. What happens after the first period: Embody's Terms (read 4 November 2026) list fixed monthly pricing that does not increase over time: $49/mo on the 12-month bundle, $73/mo on 6 months, $76/mo on 3 months and $79 month to month; on a bundle you agree to the full commitment period.Their page, read 2026-11-04
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-11-04
Ro
The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Is anything on the record for Embody or Ro?
Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.
Embody
- Two storefronts, one companyEmbody and SnagRx are the same company
Ro
Nothing documented in what we check.
Who each one suits
Embody
- Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on pricing (8.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
Ro
- Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 5.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
So which should you pick?
On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). If the lowest monthly figure matters most, Embody costs less. Read each full review before you sign up: Embody review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.
25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
More comparisons
- Embody vs Hims
- Embody vs Henry Meds
- Eden Health vs Ro
- Zevay vs Ro
- Oak vs Ro
- Bodybuilding Health+ vs Ro
- TMates vs Ro
- Shed vs Ro
Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.