Skip to content
GLP1Pick

TMates vs Ro

TMates costs $158/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,900); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score TMates 7.0/10 (#25 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead, though TMates has the lower monthly figure.

TMates from $158/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,900)

Verified 2026-09-17

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

TMates is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, TMates or Ro?

TMates has the lower monthly figure: $158/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 TMatesRo
Pricefrom $158/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,900)Their page, read 2026-09-17from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeOne ongoing rateMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t say$158/mo needs the twelve-month plan at $1,900. Shorter terms: $1,050 for six ($175/mo), $650 for three ($217/mo), $249 for one. Same price at every dose. The $99/mo published for brand-name Zepbound and Wegovy is not used as a starting price. The page never says whether it is cash or insurance-dependent, and its own FAQ says cost depends on your insurance.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-17Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score7.0/10, #25 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do TMates and Ro prescribe?

Both sell brand-name drugs: TMates lists Zepbound and Wegovy, Ro lists Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill and 2 more.

TMates

compounded semaglutide, oral compounded semaglutide tablet, compounded tirzepatide, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Wegovy, oral phentermine.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual where Ro does not.

Read 2026-09-17

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Nothing TMates does not also offer, on the routes we record.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel TMates or Ro any time?

TMates

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-17

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-17

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Who each one suits

TMates

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on pricing (7.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

Ro

  • Scores clearly higher on clinical (8.0 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). If the lowest monthly figure matters most, TMates costs less. Read each full review before you sign up: TMates review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.