Skip to content
GLP1Pick

bmiMD vs Ro

bmiMD costs $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfront; Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score bmiMD 7.6/10 (#7 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): bmiMD comes out ahead and has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; bmiMD prescribes compounded medication.

bmiMD from $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfront

Verified 2026-10-02

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

bmiMD is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, bmiMD or Ro?

bmiMD has the lower monthly figure: $119/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 bmiMDRo
Pricefrom $119/mo on a 12-month plan, $1,428 paid upfrontTheir page, read 2026-10-02from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeOne ongoing rateMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t say$119/mo needs the 12-month plan, and the 12-month tab shows the total charged: $1,428 for the year. The grid on the page bmiMD's homepage links to runs $129/mo at 6 months ($774), $149/mo at 3 months ($447) and $159/mo month to month, with the provider visit included and the same price at every dose. bmiMD also sells the same semaglutide at $99/$109/$119/$129 on a separate page, /compounded-semaglutide-shopping/ ($1,188 for the 12-month plan). The only link to it we found is on an "Insider Access Pricing" page (/member-special-pricing/) that is listed in bmiMD's sitemap but not linked from its homepage or any other page we crawled. Both grids read 2026-10-02.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-02Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score7.6/10, #7 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do bmiMD and Ro prescribe?

Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. bmiMD lists compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing and 3 more.

bmiMD

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, semaglutide microdosing, tirzepatide microdosing, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, MIC + B12 injection.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide, other where Ro does not.

Read 2026-10-02

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Offers brand-name where bmiMD does not.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel bmiMD or Ro any time?

bmiMD

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-02

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-02

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Is anything on the record for bmiMD or Ro?

Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.

bmiMD

  • Third-party recordbmiMD displays a 4.9 rating; its own Trustpilot profile reads 4.4
  • Our link's price is not the public pricebmiMD shows a different price on our link than in public

Ro

Nothing documented in what we check.

Who each one suits

bmiMD

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide, other.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on pricing (7.0 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

Ro

  • Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric bmiMD scores higher (7.6/10, #7 of 53). Read each full review before you sign up: bmiMD review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.