Skip to content
GLP1Pick

HealthRX vs Ro

HealthRX costs $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed, $190 month to month); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score HealthRX 7.7/10 (#6 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): HealthRX comes out ahead and has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; HealthRX prescribes compounded medication.

HealthRX from $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed, $190 month to month)

Verified 2026-11-05

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

HealthRX is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, HealthRX or Ro?

HealthRX has the lower monthly figure: $99/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 HealthRXRo
Pricefrom $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed, $190 month to month)Their page, read 2026-11-05from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeOne ongoing rateMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t say$99/mo is the cheapest of four published tiers, and it needs the 12-month plan ($1,188 billed). Month to month is $190; the 3-month plan is $133/mo and the 6-month $119/mo. HealthRX is one of the few here that prints the per-month rate beside every tier, and its FAQ says renewals bill at or below the rate you signed up at.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-11-05Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score7.7/10, #6 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do HealthRX and Ro prescribe?

Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. HealthRX lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.

HealthRX

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Ro does not.

Read 2026-11-05

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Offers brand-name where HealthRX does not.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel HealthRX or Ro any time?

HealthRX

The page does not state whether a term is required. What happens after the first period: Publishes the renewal beside the signup price on its own grid: monthly $190 renews at $165, the 3-month plan's $399 renews at $374, semaglutide $149 first month then $165, tirzepatide $193 then $214. The renewal is LOWER, via a standing $25 credit.Their page, read 2026-11-05

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-11-05

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Who each one suits

HealthRX

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on pricing (7.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

Ro

  • Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.5 vs 7.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric HealthRX scores higher (7.7/10, #6 of 53). Read each full review before you sign up: HealthRX review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.