Skip to content
GLP1Pick

RxSpan MD vs Ro

RxSpan MD costs $175/mo on a 12-month plan ($2,094 upfront); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score RxSpan MD 7.3/10 (#15 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): RxSpan MD comes out ahead and has the lower monthly figure.

RxSpan MD from $175/mo on a 12-month plan ($2,094 upfront)

Verified 2026-09-14

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

RxSpan MD is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, RxSpan MD or Ro?

RxSpan MD has the lower monthly figure: $175/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 RxSpan MDRo
Pricefrom $175/mo on a 12-month plan ($2,094 upfront)Their page, read 2026-09-14from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeOne ongoing rateMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t say$175/mo is the 12-month plan, billed as a single upfront payment of $2,094. It is the rate for the whole term, not a first-month discount. $2,094 over 12 months works out at $174.50. The $175 a month includes RxSpan MD's public STARTNOW code (10% off); without the code the 12-month plan is $194 a month (RxSpan MD does not print the upfront total without the code). Tirzepatide is $243/mo ($2,905). What is not published: no state list, no named pharmacy, no cancellation terms.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-14Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score7.3/10, #15 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do RxSpan MD and Ro prescribe?

Both sell brand-name drugs: RxSpan MD lists Ozempic/Wegovy/Zepbound, Ro lists Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill and 2 more.

RxSpan MD

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, oral semaglutide capsules, oral tirzepatide capsules, brand-name Ozempic/Wegovy/Zepbound.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual where Ro does not.

Read 2026-09-14

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Nothing RxSpan MD does not also offer, on the routes we record.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel RxSpan MD or Ro any time?

RxSpan MD

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-14

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-14

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Who each one suits

RxSpan MD

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide, oral/sublingual.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route

Ro

  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric RxSpan MD scores higher (7.3/10, #15 of 53). Read each full review before you sign up: RxSpan MD review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.