review
Publishes every plan length with its total billed, per-month rate and renewal price, and the renewal is lower than the signup price, not higher.
HealthRX runs its site on healthrx.com and its patient portal on member.healthrx.com. Checked on the clinic’s own pages, October 28, 2026.
Scored 7.7/10 · ranked #6 of 51 · from $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed, $190 month to month) · Verified 2026-09-19Pick
What that price doesn’t say: $99/mo is the cheapest of four published tiers, and it needs the 12-month plan ($1,188 billed). Month to month is $190; the 3-month plan is $133/mo and the 6-month $119/mo. HealthRX is one of the few here that prints the per-month rate beside every tier, and its FAQ says renewals bill at or below the rate you signed up at. Price read 2026-09-19.
Visit →Affiliate link
Summarize this page with
Short answer
HealthRX publishes $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed, $190 month to month) as its starting rate.
HealthRX's plans and prices
Every plan, product and plan length HealthRX lists, as we read them. Extra costs and introductory prices are their own rows. Each plan links to the clinic: affiliate links, which never change a score or a rank.
| Plan | Price | Term | What it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide, Monthly PlancompoundedVisit → | $190/mo | 1 month | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 3-Month PlancompoundedVisit → | $133/mo | 3 months, $399 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 3-Month Plan totalcompoundedVisit → | $399 for 3 months | 3 months | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 6-Month PlancompoundedVisit → | $119/mo | 6 months, $714 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 6-Month Plan totalcompoundedVisit → | $714 for 6 months | 6 months | Not stated on the page |
| Semaglutide, 12-Month Plan totalcompoundedVisit → | $1,188 for 12 months | 12 months | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, Monthly PlancompoundedVisit → | $239/mo | 1 month | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, 3-Month PlancompoundedVisit → | $209/mo | 3 months, $627 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, 6-Month PlancompoundedVisit → | $199/mo | 6 months, $1,194 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Tirzepatide, 12-Month PlancompoundedVisit → | $179/mo | 12 months, $2,148 billed | Not stated on the page |
| Extra costs and introductory prices | |||
| Semaglutide, Subscribe & Save monthly, after first monthcompounded | $165/mo | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Tirzepatide, Subscribe & Save monthly, after first monthcompounded | $214/mo | Not stated | Introductory price for the first period |
| Renewal subscriber credit | $25 per renewal | Not stated | Billed on top of the plan |
HealthRX's own figures, read up to 2026-10-01 on healthrx.com.
Before you sign up with HealthRX
Each line is from HealthRX's own pages or a public record, with the date we read it. Where we hold no reading, the line is left out rather than guessed.
- Extra costs
- Renewal subscriber credit: $25 per renewal. (checked 2026-09-19)
- Cancelling and refunds
- One of the few with a term that actually binds: “cancel online in one click at any time, and any unshipped dose is refunded.” The refund is scoped to doses not yet shipped, which is a real, checkable commitment rather than a slogan. (checked 2026-09-14)
The downsides we found
- No company name published where we looked.
What the score rests on
Classified as one-ongoing-rate. See how we classify every clinic's price →
| Criterion | Weight | Score | What it rests on |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price & value | 25% weight | 7.5 | The most complete price grid of any clinic here: every plan length with its billed total, its per-month rate AND its renewal price. $133/mo is the three-month rate; the monthly plan is $190. The renewal is LOWER than the signup price via a standing $25 credit. The opposite of the usual pattern. |
| Clinical oversight | 30% weight | 8.0 | Independent US board-certified physicians review every case within 24 hours, and they are not employed by HealthRX, so clinical decisions are independent. LegitScript certified with the certificate number published (50087439), filled through a licensed Section 503A compounding pharmacy stated as USP-797 compliant, HIPAA compliant. Strong credentialing for this category. |
| Treatment options | 20% weight | 7.5 | Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide only, through a 503A pharmacy and not FDA-evaluated. No brand-name product and no oral or needle-free route is stated. The brand also runs sexual-health, hair-loss and longevity lines, which are not scored here. |
| Transparency & trust | 25% weight | 7.5 | Starting prices up front, the LegitScript certificate number public, 503A/USP-797 and HIPAA stated, and a 30-day money-back policy. Marked down because the $99 headline is a 12-month locked rate against $133 short-term and that is not surfaced at the top, the states-served list is not confirmed on the page, and the independent track record is still thin. |
4 of 4 criteria have a written source.
Third-party records
Better Business Bureau
No BBB profile found for HealthRX (checked 2026-10-12).
A BBB rating is a third party's record of how a business handles complaints. It does not change which clinics we link to.
Alternatives to HealthRX
Pickfrom $169/mo on a $2,028 prepaid yearPublishes every plan length with its total billed and its per-month rate on each product page, and covers more routes than any clinic here. But the $169/mo headline is $2,028 charged up front and non-refundable.
Visit →Affiliate link
from $99/mo on a 12-month prepaid planSays outright that its headline is a monthly equivalent of annual billing, and prints the no-commitment rate beside it instead of leaving you to find it at checkout.
Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
Pallas Healthfrom $199/moPublishes both the intro price and the ongoing one in the same breath ($139 the first month, then $199) and is one of the few here that will sell you brand-name Mounjaro® alongside compounded options.
Read our review →Not an affiliate. We earn nothing
HealthRX compared, one on one
Price side by side with the unit each clinic publishes, what the figure covers, the commitment, and what one does that the other doesn’t. Every figure dated.
What changed since we last checked
No change to HealthRX’s plan rows or list of states in our record since we started recording them. Changes to its starting price are in the section above.
A change can be HealthRX moving a price, or us reading a page we hadn’t read before or correcting an earlier reading. Dates are when the change entered our record.
Check your state and budget
From HealthRX’s own pages as recorded in its review. A monthly figure for a plan billed every few weeks or months is our arithmetic.
Compare two HealthRX plans
| A: Semaglutide, Monthly Plan (compounded) | B: Semaglutide, 3-Month Plan (compounded) | |
|---|---|---|
| Price as published | $190/mo | $133/mo |
| Works out to a month | $190 | $133 |
| First 12 months | $2,280 ($190 × 12) | $1,596 ($133 × 12) |
| Commitment | 1 month | 3 months, $399 billed |
| What it covers | Not stated on the row | Not stated on the row |
| Read on | Oct 1, 2026 | Oct 1, 2026 |
Over the first 12 months, B costs $684 less than A, by the arithmetic shown.
Twelve-month figures assume the price holds and you stay the full year; they leave out anything billed separately.
Questions to ask HealthRX at intake
Each one is here because HealthRX’s pages left it open when we read them.
- Do you serve my state? HealthRX doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve.
- Do I need lab work before starting, and what does it cost? Its pages don't say whether labs are needed or what they cost.
- Is the medication included in this price, or billed separately? We didn't find a statement of what the price covers.
- What will I pay each month after the introductory price ends? HealthRX advertises a first-period price that differs from its ongoing rate.
- Is the longer plan charged up front, and can I switch to month-to-month later? At least one of its plans is billed for several months at once.
- Does my price change when my dose goes up? Its plan prices don't say whether they hold at higher doses.
- How do I reach a clinician between visits, and how fast do they reply? We didn't find a published support or messaging commitment.
HealthRX: common questions
How much does HealthRX cost?
HealthRX publishes $99/mo on a 12-month plan ($1,188 billed, $190 month to month) as its starting rate.
Does HealthRX charge anything on top?
Renewal subscriber credit: $25 per renewal. (Read 2026-09-19.)
Can I cancel HealthRX and get a refund?
One of the few with a term that actually binds: “cancel online in one click at any time, and any unshipped dose is refunded.” The refund is scoped to doses not yet shipped, which is a real, checkable commitment rather than a slogan. (Read 2026-09-14.)
Is HealthRX available in my state?
HealthRX doesn't publish a list of states it can't serve that we could verify, so we don't claim one. Confirm at intake before you pay.
Related reading
- What happens in month two: 22 of 36 GLP-1 clinics won't saySee which GLP-1 clinics publish ongoing prices, which raise the rate after an introductory period, and which leave renewal costs unclear.
26 of the 51 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
Reviewed by Alexandru Vieru. Price read on HealthRX's own pages on 2026-09-19.