Strut Health vs Ro
Strut Health costs $99 for the oral semaglutide lozenge on auto-refill (billing interval not stated); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score Strut Health 6.3/10 (#42 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead, though Strut Health has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; Strut Health prescribes compounded medication.
Strut Health from $99 for the oral semaglutide lozenge on auto-refill (billing interval not stated)
Verified 2026-09-16
Visit →Affiliate link
from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo
Strut Health is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.
Which is cheaper, Strut Health or Ro?
Strut Health has the lower monthly figure: $99/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.
- Ro: about $2,676 over 12 months at the lowest medication price ($74/mo membership plus $149/mo medication, added up by us; higher doses cost more).
| Strut Health | Ro | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | from $99 for the oral semaglutide lozenge on auto-refill (billing interval not stated)Their page, read 2026-09-16 | from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04 |
| Price shape | Rate holds? Not stated | Membership excludes medication |
| What the price doesn’t say | Nothing recorded beyond the figure itself. | $74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan. |
| Billed on top | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-16 | Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04 |
| Score | 6.3/10, #42 of 53 | 7.3/10, #17 of 53 |
Which drugs do Strut Health and Ro prescribe?
Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. Strut Health lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.
Strut Health
compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.
Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Ro does not.
Read 2026-09-16
Ro
brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.
Offers brand-name where Strut Health does not.
Read 2026-11-04
Can you cancel Strut Health or Ro any time?
Strut Health
The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-16
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-16
Ro
The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Is anything on the record for Strut Health or Ro?
Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.
Strut Health
- Regulatory actionFDA warning letter naming Strut Health, LLC dba Strut
- Third-party recordStrut Health's Trustpilot rating of 3.5 rests on old reviews
Ro
Nothing documented in what we check.
Who each one suits
Strut Health
- Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on pricing (7.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
Ro
- Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
- Scores clearly higher on clinical (8.0 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 4.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.5 vs 7.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
So which should you pick?
On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). If the lowest monthly figure matters most, Strut Health costs less. Read each full review before you sign up: Strut Health review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.
25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
More comparisons
- Strut Health vs Hims
- Strut Health vs Henry Meds
- CoreAge Rx vs Ro
- SkinnyRx vs Ro
- Remedy Meds vs Ro
- SnagRx vs Ro
- Gala Health vs Ro
- EverPrime vs Ro
Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.