Skip to content
GLP1Pick

CoreAge Rx vs Ro

CoreAge Rx costs $99/mo (billing term not stated); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score CoreAge Rx 6.3/10 (#43 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead, though CoreAge Rx has the lower monthly figure. Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound and 3 more; CoreAge Rx prescribes compounded medication.

CoreAge Rx from $99/mo (billing term not stated)

Verified 2026-09-16

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

CoreAge Rx is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, CoreAge Rx or Ro?

CoreAge Rx has the lower monthly figure: $99/mo against $223/mo for Ro (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 CoreAge RxRo
Pricefrom $99/mo (billing term not stated)Their page, read 2026-09-16from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeOne ongoing rateMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t sayNothing recorded beyond the figure itself.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-16Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score6.3/10, #43 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do CoreAge Rx and Ro prescribe?

Ro sells brand-name Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill, Ozempic and 1 more. CoreAge Rx lists compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide.

CoreAge Rx

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Ro does not.

Read 2026-09-16

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Offers brand-name where CoreAge Rx does not.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel CoreAge Rx or Ro any time?

CoreAge Rx

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-09-16

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-16

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Is anything on the record for CoreAge Rx or Ro?

Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.

CoreAge Rx

  • Our link's price is not the public priceCoreAge Rx shows a different price on our link than in public
  • Third-party recordCoreAge Rx's Trustpilot rating is suspended by Trustpilot

Ro

Nothing documented in what we check.

Who each one suits

CoreAge Rx

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on pricing (7.5 vs 5.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

Ro

  • Only one of the two offering: brand-name.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 3.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.5 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). If the lowest monthly figure matters most, CoreAge Rx costs less. Read each full review before you sign up: CoreAge Rx review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.