Skip to content
GLP1Pick

Sprout Health vs Ro

Sprout Health costs $299/mo after a $149 first month; Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score Sprout Health 5.5/10 (#51 of 53) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead and has the lower monthly figure.

Sprout HealthSprout Health $299/mo from month 2 ($149 first month)

Verified 2026-09-17

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

Sprout Health is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, Sprout Health or Ro?

Ro has the lower monthly figure: $223/mo against $299/mo for Sprout Health (a membership plus the lowest medication price, added up by us). Check the plan length: a monthly figure on a prepaid plan is not the same as a month-to-month price.

 Sprout HealthRo
Price$299/mo from month 2 ($149 first month)Their page, read 2026-09-17from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeOngoing rate, lower first monthMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t say$299/mo is the ongoing rate on Sprout's public page and the first month is $149. The price also depends on how you arrive: the route our affiliate link takes headlines “as low as $110/month on a 6 month plan”, a figure absent from every public surface, and presents $149 as a starting price rather than a first-month one.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-09-17Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score5.5/10, #51 of 537.3/10, #17 of 53

Which drugs do Sprout Health and Ro prescribe?

Both sell brand-name drugs: Sprout Health lists Wegovy and Zepbound, Ro lists Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill and 2 more.

Sprout Health

compounded semaglutide, compounded tirzepatide, brand-name Wegovy, brand-name Zepbound.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Ro does not.

Read 2026-09-17

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Nothing Sprout Health does not also offer, on the routes we record.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel Sprout Health or Ro any time?

Sprout Health

The page does not state whether a term is required. What happens after the first period: The public page prints both: “Starting at $299/month” with “Now from $149 / first month” under a “$150 off your first month” banner.Their page, read 2026-09-17

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-09-17

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Is anything on the record for Sprout Health or Ro?

Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.

Sprout Health

  • Regulatory actionFDA warning letter naming Sprout Health Partners LLC dba Sprout Health
  • Our link's price is not the public priceSprout Health shows a different price on our link than in public
  • The same review, two different pricesSprout Health shows the same customer review with two different prices

Ro

Nothing documented in what we check.

Who each one suits

Sprout Health

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route

Ro

  • Scores clearly higher on clinical (8.0 vs 6.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 3.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 53). Read each full review before you sign up: Sprout Health review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

25 of the 53 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.