TrimRx vs Hims
TrimRx costs $299 per follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated); Hims charges $149/mo membership, month to month, medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $298/mo in all. We score TrimRx 5.5/10 (#53 of 54) and Hims 6.6/10 (#37): Hims comes out ahead on our scores.
$299 per follow-up package after the first month ($199 first month) (billing period not stated)
Verified 2026-10-01
Visit →Affiliate link
Hims from $149/mo membership, month to month, medication billed separately from $149/mo
TrimRx is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Hims is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.
Which is cheaper, TrimRx or Hims?
We can't say which costs less per month. At TrimRx the price is $299 per follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated), which is not a monthly rate; Hims lists about $298/mo with the lowest medication price (a membership plus medication, added up by us). Ask TrimRx what you would pay every month before comparing.
- Hims: about $3,576 over 12 months at the lowest medication price ($149/mo membership plus $149/mo medication, added up by us; higher doses cost more).
| TrimRx | Hims | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $299 per follow-up package after the first month ($199 first month) (billing period not stated)Their page, read 2026-10-01 | from $149/mo membership, month to month, medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04 |
| Price shape | Ongoing rate, lower first month | Membership excludes medication |
| What the price doesn’t say | $299 is the follow-up price in TrimRx's own Terms, after a $199 first month. The homepage says "Starting at $179" with no period or plan attached, and that figure does not appear in the Terms. Compounded tirzepatide is $349 for the first month, then $399. | $149/mo is the membership alone, month to month ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top: from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill, $199/mo for the Wegovy pen and $299/mo for Zepbound, so the lowest total is about $298/mo. Hims prints a starting price per drug but no price for each dose. |
| Billed on top | Not recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-01 | Medication is billed separately from the $149/mo membership, from $149/mo for the Wegovy pill, Foundayo pill or Ozempic pill, $199/mo for the Wegovy pen or Ozempic, and $299/mo for Zepbound.Their page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04 |
| Score | 5.5/10, #53 of 54 | 6.6/10, #37 of 54 |
Black Friday: which GLP-1 deals are real, and what you pay when they end.
Which drugs do TrimRx and Hims prescribe?
Both sell brand-name drugs: TrimRx lists Ozempic and Zepbound, Hims lists Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill and 3 more.
TrimRx
compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound.
Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Hims does not.
Read 2026-10-01
Hims
brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Mounjaro.
Nothing TrimRx does not also offer, on the routes we record.
Read 2026-11-04
Can you cancel TrimRx or Hims any time?
TrimRx
The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-01
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-01
Hims
Cancel anytime. No term is required to get the published rate.Their page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04
Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (hims.com), read 2026-11-04
Is anything on the record for TrimRx or Hims?
Documented findings, each with its source and date on the clinic’s review page. An FDA warning letter is an allegation by the agency, not a court ruling.
TrimRx
Nothing documented in what we check.
Hims
- Regulatory actionFDA warning letter naming Hims & Hers Health, Inc. dba Hims
Who each one suits
TrimRx
- Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route
Hims
- Scores clearly higher on clinical (8.0 vs 6.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on transparency (5.0 vs 3.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
- Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.5 vs 7.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
So which should you pick?
On our published rubric Hims scores higher (6.6/10, #37 of 54). Read each full review before you sign up: TrimRx review, Hims review, or see the full ranking.
27 of the 54 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.
More comparisons
- TrimRx vs Ro
- TrimRx vs Henry Meds
- Sprout Health vs Hims
- LevelsRx vs Hims
- CoreAge Rx vs Hims
- Strut Health vs Hims
- SkinnyRx vs Hims
- Remedy Meds vs Hims
Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.