Skip to content
GLP1Pick

TrimRx vs Ro

TrimRx costs $299 per follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated); Ro charges $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo, about $223/mo in all. We score TrimRx 5.5/10 (#53 of 54) and Ro 7.3/10 (#17): Ro comes out ahead on our scores.

TrimRx $299 per follow-up package after the first month ($199 first month) (billing period not stated)

Verified 2026-10-01

Visit →Affiliate link

Ro from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/mo

Read Review →

TrimRx is an affiliate partner: we earn a commission if you sign up through this link. Ro is not a partner, and we earn nothing from it. Scores and rank are set the same way for both.

Which is cheaper, TrimRx or Ro?

We can't say which costs less per month. At TrimRx the price is $299 per follow-up package after a $199 first month (billing period not stated), which is not a monthly rate; Ro lists about $223/mo with the lowest medication price (a membership plus medication, added up by us). Ask TrimRx what you would pay every month before comparing.

 TrimRxRo
Price$299 per follow-up package after the first month ($199 first month) (billing period not stated)Their page, read 2026-10-01from $74/mo membership on a 12-month plan prepaid annually ($149/mo month to month), medication billed separately from $149/moTheir page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Price shapeOngoing rate, lower first monthMembership excludes medication
What the price doesn’t say$299 is the follow-up price in TrimRx's own Terms, after a $199 first month. The homepage says "Starting at $179" with no period or plan attached, and that figure does not appear in the Terms. Compounded tirzepatide is $349 for the first month, then $399.$74/mo is the Ro Body membership alone on a 12-month plan paid up front once a year; month to month it is $149/mo ($39 for the first month). Medication is billed on top, priced by dose: the Wegovy pill is $149/mo at 1.5 mg and $299/mo at 9 mg and 25 mg, so the lowest total is about $223/mo on the annual plan.
Billed on topNot recorded. We have not found a statement either way.Their page, read 2026-10-01Medication is billed separately from the membership, at Ro's cash prices: Wegovy pill from $149/mo, Foundayo pill from $149/mo, Wegovy pen from $199/mo for the first two months, Zepbound KwikPen from $299/mo.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04
Score5.5/10, #53 of 547.3/10, #17 of 54

Black Friday: which GLP-1 deals are real, and what you pay when they end.

Which drugs do TrimRx and Ro prescribe?

Both sell brand-name drugs: TrimRx lists Ozempic and Zepbound, Ro lists Wegovy pill, Wegovy pen, Zepbound, Foundayo pill and 2 more.

TrimRx

compounded semaglutide injection, compounded tirzepatide injection, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Zepbound.

Offers semaglutide, tirzepatide where Ro does not.

Read 2026-10-01

Ro

brand-name Wegovy pill, brand-name Wegovy pen, brand-name Zepbound, brand-name Foundayo pill, brand-name Ozempic, brand-name Saxenda.

Nothing TrimRx does not also offer, on the routes we record.

Read 2026-11-04

Can you cancel TrimRx or Ro any time?

TrimRx

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page, read 2026-10-01

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page, read 2026-10-01

Ro

The page does not state whether a term is required.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Not published. The page does not say what the figure covers.Their page (ro.co), read 2026-11-04

Who each one suits

TrimRx

  • Only one of the two offering: semaglutide, tirzepatide.Basis: published treatments, by drug and route

Ro

  • Scores clearly higher on clinical (8.0 vs 6.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on transparency (7.5 vs 3.5).Basis: our published scoring rubric
  • Scores clearly higher on treatment (8.5 vs 7.0).Basis: our published scoring rubric

So which should you pick?

On our published rubric Ro scores higher (7.3/10, #17 of 54). Read each full review before you sign up: TrimRx review, Ro review, or see the full ranking.

27 of the 54 clinics we rank are an affiliate partner. Scores come only from our published methodology. At equal displayed scores, active affiliate partners are listed first. What it changes is which clinic a promoted button points at, and every such link carries a PICK badge in the table so you can see it before you click.

More comparisons

Every figure on this page comes from the clinic’s own pages, with the date we read it. We completed no intake.